If your question is not below, please feel free to CONTACT US!
How long is the class?
We have 2 parts to our training. Each part is on a different date. First, we have a 4 hour classroom session that is currently being held online on ZOOM due to COVID-19, normally we meet at Shasta Bible College. After the classroom session, we schedule a firearms training session. The firearms range training session length varies with class size, but generally 4 to 5 hours.
How much does it cost?
Initial training in order to obtain your certificate of completion costs $150. If you already have a CCW permit, renewal fees are only $75. Class fees include all class material, range fees, and targets. To save your seat in the class please register online.
Registration at the door is subject to availability, our classes often fill up quickly, so pre-payment is recommended to secure your seat in class, and a lane on the shooting range. Our Shooting Range Live-Fire training is limited to 15 students per class. For any questions email firstname.lastname@example.org
or you can call 530-945-8925
|If You Want:
||Then you need:
° Initial Range Training
° Renewal Range Qualification
Where is the training held?
The classroom session is held online on ZOOM and once we meet in person again after COVID-19 restrictions are lifted, we meet at SBC, 2951 Goodwater Ave, Redding, CA 96002. We use one of multiple locations for field training, ask your instructor for range training location.
Should I bring my gun?
No! Do not bring your gun to the classroom session if you are seeking a first time CCW License. However, we ask that you bring your gun, eye protection, ear protection, and at least 100 rounds of ammunition for the Range session.
Can I get a non-resident permit for Florida, Utah, or Arizona with this class?
Yes. Each state has it’s own set of rules, but the certificate is from the NRA and can be used in all of those states to obtain a non-resident concealed carry weapons permit.
Does it matter which gun I use?
It does not matter what handgun you bring to the Range session, but it would be wise to bring the gun that you would like to carry as it will help you get used to it.
What are the new CCW Laws?
Effective January 1, 2019, if you are renewing your existing CCW license, then in addition to the first class date, you will also need to choose a “Renewal Range Qualification” date. Additionally, each applicant for a renewal CCW will need to qualify with every gun that they want listed on their CCW (maximum of 5 guns).
Do both NEW and RENEWAL applicants need to attend a shooting range class?
YES! If you are applying for a CCW license for the first time (you do not currently have a CCW license) then you will also need to choose an “Initial Range Training” date. Effective January 1, 2019, if you are renewing your existing CCW license, then in addition to the first class date, you will also need to choose a “Renewal Range Qualification” date.